2016 Crystal Tourism Awards of Excellence Recipients

On November 22nd the Tourism Industry Association of Nova Scotia (TIANS) hosted the Crystal Tourism Awards of Excellence as the grand finale to the 39th Annual Tourism Summit – Invest In Tourism. (Click here for the complete press release)

Eight Crystal Tourism Awards were presented to deserving organizations and individuals. TIANS is pleased to announce this year’s winners:


Anthony Pollard – Tourism Champion Award
Amos Pewter – Tourism Business of the Year Award
The Bite House Restaurant – New Tourism Business of the Year Award
Robert Risley, RCR Hospitality – Culinary Tourism Excellence Award
Dennis Campbell – Alastair & Frances Campbell Tourism Achievement Award
Festival Volunteer Drive’ers Association – Community Service Award
The Curse of Oak Island – Ambassador Award
Antigonish Highland Games – Parks Canada Sustainable Tourism Award
Congratulations to all of our 2016 Crystal Tourism Award Winners! If you’d like to nominate someone for the 2017 awards, please click here!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s